This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Tuvalu

Tuvalu is made up of 8 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Tuvalu. Information on all primary administrative regions in Tuvalu.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Tuvalu alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Tuvalu

There are 8 regions in Tuvalu in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Tuvalu
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Funafuti Funafuti1.4,492Funafuti Funafuti4,492
Nanumanga Nanumanga2.589Toga Village Toga Village258
Nanumea Nanumea3.664--
Niutao Niutao4.663Kulia Village Kulia Village224
Nui Nui5.548Tanrake Village Tanrake Village408
Nukufetau Nukufetau6.586Savave Village Savave Village586
Nukulaelae Nukulaelae7.393--
Vaitupu Vaitupu8.1,591Asau Village Asau Village250